//
you're reading...
Inspiration

The Power of Art

I regularly experience the power of art to move me, personally. I see others affected by the art/music I create. But to read about how art can challenge social norms, and change the world is inspiring. And reminds me why I do what I do.

“Panmela formed Rede Nami, an urban art network of female graffiti artists that addresses gender inequality through public art, graffiti and workshops in Rio.”

Read more at:  http://vitalvoices.org/blog/2012/03/harnessing-arts-power-challenge-social-norms

About TheMarketingAdvocate

Creative, joyful soul passionate about marketing for good. Areas of focus include not-for-profit, arts, music, technology, women's rights, and generational marketing. I also sing, write poetry, travel, and enjoy life!

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Twitter Updates

